MVF Announces Board of Directors Election Results

Today the Montgomery Village Foundation (MVF) announced the 2016 MVF Board of Directors election results. The results are as follows:


Scott Dyer   3,320
Jim Marsh   2,982
Luara Franke   2,316
Neville Levi   1,512


Congratulations to newly elected board members Scott Dyer, Jim Marsh and Laura Franke. The Montgomery Village Foundation would like to thank all those who participated in the election either as candidates, supporters or voters.

Dyer, Marsh and Franke will serve a three-year term on the nine member volunteer board of directors. They will be installed as Board members at the 2016 MVF Annual Meeting scheduled for 8 p.m. on Thursday, March 31 at North Creek Community Center, 20125 Arrowhead Road, Montgomery Village, MD 20886.

About the Montgomery Village Foundation

The Montgomery Village Foundation, Inc. is governed by a community-wide elected nine member Board of Directors serving three-year staggered terms. The Foundation, a 501(c)(4) nonprofit corporation, owns and maintains more than 330 acres of property throughout Montgomery Village. It provides a wide range of services and programs to the more than 40,000 village residents with a full-time staff of 48 and temporary staff on a seasonal basis of over 225, under the direction of the executive vice president who serves as the Foundation's general manager.

The mission of the Foundation is to promote the health, safety and welfare of the residents of the community of Montgomery Village, Maryland.

Release Date: 
Saturday, March 5, 2016