Dyer, Franke and Marsh elected to 2016 MVF Board of Directors

Share This: 

Four candidates for the Montgomery Village Foundation (MVF) Board of Directors have been vying for three seats on the Board since late January. After about six weeks of campaigning, meet and greet events and a candidates’ forum, the results have been tallied.

On Saturday, March 5, the Election Committee, community volunteers and MVF staff counted ballots received in the weeks prior to the deadline. Counting began around 9 a.m. and was completed by noon. Of the four candidates, Scott Dyer, Jim Marsh and Laura Franke received the most votes, respectively.

Marsh and Franke will replace outgoing board members Linda Moore and Ricardo Camacho, who opted not to seek re-election. Dyer was re-elected to a another three-year term.

Candidate Neville Levi finished fourth; Levi previously served on the Board from 2004 to 2008.

Dyer, Franke and Marsh will be officially installed as Board members on Thursday, March 31 during the MVF Annual Meeting. Each will serve a three-year term.

2016 Board of Directors Election Results

Scott Dyer     3,230
Jim Marsh     2,982
Laura Franke     2,316
Neville Levi     1,512