Summers at South Valley Park


Sunday Concerts

Sunday Evenings & More
All Summer Long
6 p.m. (unless otherwise noted)

Gordon Bowie Music Pavilion
South Valley Park
19003 Watkins Mill Road

Parking is available behind Watkins Mill Elementary School. Handicap accessible parking is available by calling 301-948-0110 in advance of the performances.

Guests are invited to bring lawn chairs, blankets, picnics/food and beverages for an evening out at the outdoor amphitheater.

 

Summer series sponsored by:

The Reagan Years

Concert series kick off with the East Coast's Original 80's tribute band.

Sunday, June 3
6 to 8 p.m.

Elk Run Winery and Manor Hill Brewing will be at the event selling by the bottle as well as offering tastings.

Diamond Alley

Dance/Rock group playing contemporary, classic and original songs.

Sunday, June 10
6 p.m.

MV Community Band

The Village's own community band plays marches and other popular selections.

Sunday, June 17
6 p.m.

Art in the Park

Featuring art demonstrations, music and more. FREE!
Musical Entertainment:

MV Blue Notes 3 p.m.
Bach to Rock Youth Bands 4:15 p.m.
Billy Coulter Band 6 p.m.
Manor Hill Brewing will be at the event selling by the bottle as well as offering tastings.

Sunday, June 24
3 to 7:30 p.m.

U.S. Navy Band - Commodores

The U.S. Navy's premiere Jazz ensemble.

Sunday, July 1
6 p.m.

The Muddy Crows

The D.C. area's award-winning Modern-Americana/Roots-Rock group.

Sunday, July 8
6 p.m.

19th Street Band

Americana/Country/Rock fusion.

Sunday, July 15
6 p.m.

Leify Green

Acoustic dance music singer/songwriter.

Leify Green website

Sunday, July 22
6 p.m.

Southern Charm

Modern Country, classic rock-influenced cover band.

Sunday, July 29
6 p.m.

Friday Flick - "CoCo"

Disney Pixar's Academy Award Nominated animated hit.

Friday, Aug. 3
8 p.m.
Movie starts at dusk

     

Free Family Fun
Wednesdays in July
10:30 a.m.

Gordon Bowie Music Pavilion
South Valley Park

Spitz-O-Matic

Bubble Dance Party

Spitz-O-Matic

Wednesday, July 11
10:30 a.m.

Pirate Magic

Captain Silly Bones combines amazing pirate-themed fun, exciting magic tricks and life lessons.

Wednesday, July 18
10:30 a.m.

Squeals on Wheels Petting Zoo

Bring your youngster by to meet our furry friends!

Wednesday, July 25
10:30 a.m.